Advisory Board

Gregory C. Critchfield, MD, MS

Dr. Critchfield currently is Chairman, President and CEO of Sera Prognostics Inc.  He retired as president and board member of Myriad Genetic Laboratories in March 2010.  As head of Myriad’s diagnostic company for 12 years, Dr. Critchfield launched seven novel molecular diagnostic products across a variety of technology platforms and grew annual revenues from $2.2 million to $326.5 million. Prior to Myriad, he served as senior vice president, chief medical and science officer at Corning Clinical Laboratories/Quest Diagnostics.  Dr. Critchfield currently serves on the boards of Integrated Diagnostics, Saladax Biomedical, Nodality, and Metamark Genetics.  He holds a B.S. in Microbiology from BYU, an M.D. from the University of Utah College of Medicine, and an M.S. in Biophysical Sciences from the University of Minnesota.

Edward L. Erickson

Edward L. Erickson has extensive domestic and international managerial experience in diagnostics, therapeutics, and life science research products having served as president, CEO or a director of over a dozen private and public companies in these industries. Mr. Erickson is currently non-executive chairman of MDxHealth, S.A. {EuroNext:MDXH}, a publicly-traded molecular diagnostics company, serves as a director of Saladax Biomedical, Inc. and is a director of CertiRx Corporation.

His top management experience includes service as president and CEO of Saladax, a diagnostics company specializing in companion diagnostic and therapeutic dose management assays. Prior to Saladax, he served as interim president and CEO of BioNanomatrix, Inc. (now BioNano Genomics), a privately held genomics company developing and commercializing proprietary DNA analysis systems. Previously, he was Chairman, President and CEO of Cellatope Corporation, a private company developing diagnostic products in the field of autoimmune diseases. Prior to this, he served in top leadership roles, including president, CEO and/or chairman, of three venture-capital backed medical products companies, Cholestech (diagnostics), DepoTech (pharmaceuticals/drug delivery) and Immunicon (diagnostics), which successfully completed initial public offerings under his leadership. Earlier in his career, he held senior executive positions at The Ares-Serono Group (acquired by Merck, KGaA) and Amersham International (acquired by GE). His board experience includes service as an independent director and his board committee experience includes chairmanship and/or membership in the Audit, Compensation, Nominating & Governance and Transaction (M&A) committees of both public and private corporations.  Early in his career he worked in the fields of information technology, energy and natural resources, and defense systems.

Mr. Erickson holds an MBA with high distinction from the Harvard Graduate School of Business Administration, where he was elected a Baker Scholar and was awarded the Loeb Rhoades Fellowship in Finance. He received a B.S. in Mathematics with a minor in Physics from the Illinois Institute of Technology, where he also completed his M.S. in Mathematics. He did military service as an officer in the U.S. Navy’s nuclear submarine force, including duty aboard the USS Nautilus (SSN-571), the world’s first nuclear submarine.

Lisong Teng, M.D., Ph.D.

Dr. Teng is a respected oncologist in China serving as Professor of Oncology at Zhejiang University Medical School, and as Director of Cancer Center of the Zhejiang Provincial No. 1 Hospital.  Dr. Teng received his M.D. from Zhejiang Medical University, an M.S. and Ph.D. in Zhejiang Medical University Cancer Research Institute.  Between 1997 and 2000, Dr. Teng received his postdoctoral training at Cornell Medical School in New York conducting research in genetic testing and gene therapy.  Dr. Teng has personally performed more than 1000 oncological surgeries, and his research has been published extensively in numerous international journals including Cancer Research, Journal of Clin Endocrinolology and Metabolism, and Surgery.

Dr. Xiaodong Teng

Dr. Teng is an Associate Director of the Department of Pathology at the Zhejiang Provincial No. 1 Hospital, and an adjunct professor of Zhejiang University Medical School.  Dr. Teng is a recognized national leader in urologic pathology in China, and serves as Chairman of Urologic Pathology Section of the Chinese Society of Pathology, and Vice Chairman of the Pathology Section of the Oncology Division of the Chinese Medical Association. Dr. Teng is also a member of the Colorectal Cancer Committee of the Chinese Anti-Cancer Association, and sits on the National Expert Committee for Quality Control in Clinical Pathology, the National Examination Committee for Pathologists, and is the Secretary General of the Zhejiang Provincial Association of Pathologists.  Dr. Teng has published more than 130 research papers in pathology and several textbooks for Chinese medical schools.  He sits on the editorial board of Chinese Journal of Pathology, Chinese Journal of Clinical and Experimental Pathology, and Chinese Journal of Diagnostic Pathology.  Dr. Teng received his M.D. from Nantong University Medical University, an M.S. from Suzhou University Medical School.